The Most Helpful Clone

Daily Prompt: Clones Wars

If you could clone yourself, how would you split up your responsibilities?

There are many things I enjoy doing. I love playing with my kids. Even when they are content playing alone, I love just watching them play.  I love being entertained by a great TV show with my husband. I love tossing a ball to my dog and starting up a good game of fetch. I love getting out in the yard to rake, garden, and just be all one with the Earth and nature. I love reading. I love writing. I love scrapbooking. I even don’t mind cooking, especially since I’ve discovered the amazing meals that can come out of a crockpot!

Housework, though, I loathe housework. I’m convinced that it is the absolute bane of my existence. It doesn’t matter how much time I put into cleaning, I cannot win the game. The worst part is that it has become a real catch-22 for me; if I don’t do it, I’m frustrated because I prefer a clean house, but if I do make time for it, I feel like I’m losing time with my kids, my husband, my dog and time for myself. So if I could clone myself to do anything at all, I would be satisfied with having just one clone, who’s sole purpose would be housework. She would be the lady who does the endless loads of laundry and dishes, who has to get the Swiffer out 10x a day, who dusts and sweeps and mops and wipes down surfaces, makes beds, and organizes toys…over and over and over.

 

A housework kind of clone is absolutely my kind of clone. Life would definitely be sweeter without the hassle of daily chores.

If you could name your least favorite chore, what would it be? 

 

6 responses to “The Most Helpful Clone

    • Oh good one!! The greatest blessing of having a ‘job’ where you can live in t-shirts & jeans is never having to iron. I’ve done it maybe 4x in my life but I can see it being the #1 most dreaded chore! Thanks for the comment! =)

Leave a Reply

