The Gift: A Tale of Tiny Legos

A vacation in a far off land,
                  once upon a time...
                  The tale of two weeks for friends of mine.
   
Upon their return, 
              with great content,
              they gifted a thoughtful present.

They thought of me and of my kids,
                        How very sweet, I know...
for they had brought back a pack of the tiniest 
                                   LEGOS

I always said that Lego pieces
        couldn't possibly get smaller...
That was until, in Japan, my friends had spent their dollar. 


Constructed with foreign instructions,
I put to work my fingers...
                 Now on a bookcase...
                 a sweet little panda lingers. 



Weekly Writing Challenge: Playing with Space

 

Leave a Reply

